top of page

Leatta works as an Environmental Technical Analyst for WA Department of Enterprise Services. Her experience in this field spans over 20 years.   

Serving as the Environmental Technical Analyst in the Contracts and Procurement Division (C&P), she provides expert level technical, science-based environmentally preferred purchasing (EPP) research, expertise and guidance to procurement staff, leaders, customers and supplier partners ensuring compliance with state environmental laws, policies and executive orders. She also assists in conducting Lean process improvements to achieve true business transformation as well as system transition and serves as the primary C&P position for legislative research and reports related to environmental procurement issues.

Leatta was appointed to Tumwater City Council by a unanimous vote of Council in February, 2018. She was elected to a four-year term in 2019 and 2023. 


She has deep roots in Tumwater, as it has been her home for most of her life since early childhood. Leatta has an inherent commitment and joy in serving the community and environment.

Leatta serves the people of Washington State through her employment with the Department of Enterprise Services.

She serves the people of Tumwater and the surrounding community through extensive volunteer work with Family Education and Support Services, Homes First, Family Support Center, ASHHO and other local organizations. Prior to being appointed to office, Leatta served on the Tumwater Planning Commission for 4 years.

Leatta loves to travel with her family and friends, experiencing different cultures and brining ideas back to Tumwater. She has a deep passion to volunteer in our community. If she is not in a meeting, you can find her walking her rescue pug Beatrice while chatting to all her neighbors.  

Community involvement includes:

  • Zonta Club of Olympia board member

  • Family Education and Support Services board member

  • Family Support Center board member

  • ASHHO  board member

  • past Homes First board member

  • past Senior Services for South Sound board member 

  • past YWCA of Olympia board member

  • past YWCA of Olympia Advocacy Committee Chair

  • past Expanding Your Horizons Thurston County Volunteer Coordinator

  • 2016-2018 Zonta International District 8 Governor

  • past Interagency Committee for State Employed Women Chair

bottom of page